top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnna Jonsdottir

Spring is on its way

Icelandic spring is very confusing, the sun is shining and the light is beautiful, but the stabbing wind is usually not far away. For my sanity it is not nice. I have difficulty to accept this double faced spring. I desire warm and embracing days where i can feel the warmth in my bones.


Spring


Stabbing wind, hurts my face and my skin

it take away the warmth of the sun

where it is trying to brake through the atmosphere

to shine on my fragmented being

in order to melt it into one whole me

a battled wrest between this nature forces

while I wait for the outcome I take my magic needle and thread

and stitch together the fragments

otherwise there will be no summer








3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page